Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.5
Property location
7.7
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.9
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Vuk
    rs

    Review score

    3.8
    19 September 2017

    Would not stay again

    The hotel is old, bed sheets were clean but the blankets was already used and without any cover, bathroom has no shower gel, breakfast was very poor and always the same. There is no parking except on the street where you cannot park longer then 90 min. The triple room in hotel shouldn't cost more than 50e.
    View on the port and sea
    Kristyna
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 September 2017

    great outside pool, delicious breakfast,

    shame about the wifi, only available on a ground and first floor. the rooms could have at least a little fridge.
    Loved the pool and breakfasts! 5 min walk from the sandy beaches and all the restaurants.
    Maria
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2017
    -Air condition didn't work well. So we had to sleep with an open window which wasn't very comfortable due to noise from the street
    +Good location, close to the sea, city center and the station +Very good choice for such a price +Everything was really clean
    Radina
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017

    Wonderful!

    The Mosquitoes.
    The receptionist was extremly nice and helpful! She helped us out a lot reguarding advices and ordering us a taxi from another town. Once again - thank you!
    Kelly
    ee

    Review score

    6.7
    6 August 2017

    For a day or two its ok to stay.

    A bit old rooms, not very safe to leave things into the room.
    Close to Lavagna tourist harbour. Pool.
    christopher
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob Weemes
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandy
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    17 July 2017

    Satisfied with our stay

    Well, obviously the facilities are old and a bit run down...but you get what you pay for. Wifi is only in the lobby area and public room. It would be nice to have wifi in the private rooms.
    Beds were comfortable and shower was nice and clean. Our room had no air con, but we were informed ahead of time about this, which was helpful. There was a fan provided in the room, which was appreciated. The breakfast was better than I expected, with meat, cheese, boiled eggs in addition to the usually pastries and bread/jam. Staff was helpful and kind. Pool was refreshing. No hassles with bringing our small dog.
    Hilde
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    16 July 2017

    Charmy family hotel

    Passing of train noisy
    Clean room, good mattress and shower, good breakfast with possibility to eat outside with view on the harbour, lovely swimming pool and football table, friendly staff!
    Gábor
    hu

    Review score

    6.2
    28 June 2017

    just for a night or two...

    Ordered a quadropole room,received a room for 3 but upgraded with sea view. Room was overlooking a harbour. There was a party on until 1 am. Receptionist said,she cannot do anything. (to call the police?).Breakfast was so-so. Nothing special. Luckily the price was fair. (the hotel must have been "refurbished" in the 80'90s.
    train and beach are near
    David
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    2 August 2016

    Nice

    The breakfast misses some fresh bread and fruit. There is no wifi on the rooms.
    The pool and the ping pong. The rooms were very clean :)
    Deesyne Pari
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    26 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pade
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2016

    Real italy

    Rooms renovated but the old-fashioned way
    Lavagna normal Italian town center near, very nice. Near by beach. Swimming pool was great.
    Holly
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    19 July 2016

    Okay Hotel

    The beds were two twin beds that kept slipping apart in the night and seemingly swallowing our toddler in the night. The A/C was nice but would not work properly so at night it got too cold.
    The location of Lavagna is amazing. Very low key vacation area with little to no tourist. The hotel had WIFI - in the lobby. The breakfast was good too.
    Dorel
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    15 July 2016

    Great!

    The wi-fi is availlable only in the lobby...
    Really great for a relaxing vacantion, the hotel is near the beach. The pool is ok, only that u have to take care because it has a hole in the middle :)
    Nenad
    rs

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 June 2016
    Lovely garden at the rear with a swimming pool. Great view out over the harbour and sea. Very good value.
    Kristi
    ee

    Review score

    7.1
    30 June 2016
    The room had air condition, but no remote control in the room - ask it from the reception!!! Staff is not very good english speakers. When you have a car, then there is no comfortable place for parking.
    Good location (beach, city), nice small pool, train station - possible to go to La Spetzia and visit Cinque Terre villages - Monterosse beach is very nice place for spending a day at the sea/beach.
    Kseniia
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2017
    The shower was extremely small. No air conditioning (but there's a fan).
    It's a nice cozy hotel with everything you need. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room for three had enough space and was very clean. Breakfast is really good compared to other hotels we've been all over Italy in the same price cathegory.
    Kent
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    29 August 2016

    Was Perfect for our needs....

    All was fine...
    I had no high expectations of this Hotel, simply because lodging in Europe does not meet the standards as they are in the US. I picked this hotel due to location. It was a quaint property, Stephanie at the front desk was very sweet. They had free wifi in the lobby only, very good speed. We did not spend much time in the room at all as we were out exploring Lavagna and the area. You could not beat the price for the area... the pool was refreshing, the hotel has a lot of charm and was exactly what I was looking for. I recommend taking a private excursion with Set Sail Tours, a 40 Ft Sail Boat with Capt. Mike.... see the sights from the Sea!!!